top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

Wonder Woman Wednesday - Ollie Neveu


I love everything about today's #WednesdayWonderWoman, writer and fur mama and all round beauty - Ollie Neveu. Ollie has dedicated her life to help guide people to understand and reconnect to animal wisdom, to lead a more joyful, loving and kind life, healing ourselves and our beautiful animals.

When you were a little girl, what did you want to be when you grew up?

I wanted to be a vet because I loved animals! I had it all planned out, I was going to work in a building made of green glass and shaped like a turtle. Still kind of want to make that building a reality...

What do you do now? For work? For fun?

After a few years headed in the wrong direction, I am now a writer (and a fur mama). I help people connect back to animals and their furry guru wisdom as a way to find joy and peace in their lives - I reckon they are the best spiritual teachers out there! My fun time involves hanging out with my Guru Greyhound Neve in one of London’s parks or anything involving chocolate.

How did you get into your area of expertise?

A few years back my whole life came to a standstill (literally, my body stopped moving). I had been going down this path of fear, doing what I thought I was supposed to do and completely ignoring my heart. The next two months were spent on the couch recovering, and I was brought back to life by watching pug videos on Youtube (true story). From there I ended up adopting Neve, moving to the country and reconnecting to animals, nature and my own heart.

What obstacles have you faced in following your dreams and how have you overcome them?

Learning to listen to my own heart and stop listening to what others think is going to make a ‘good life’ for me. I was terrified of letting everyone down when I quit my old fear based career as an accountant. But I soon learnt that those who truly loved me, just wanted me to be happy and healthy (which I definitely wasn’t while working in that job). One of the greatest lessons I have learnt from dogs to stop taking life so damn seriously, and with that kind of mindset, most obstacles just melt away.

What’s the best part of what you do?

Waking people up to the part of themselves that they have shut away. We all have this natural connection with animals and nature, but in our modern western society so many adults end up closing themselves off from animals. When I am able to validate the deep feelings that someone holds for animals, and allow them to give themselves permission to open their hearts back up, it is a beautiful thing.

What advice do you have for other women who might want to follow suit?

Make joy your number one priority. Your body is your best GPS system. Follow your heart.

What’s your morning routine?

Morning cuddles with Guru Dog Neve and my Ratty cat. Lots of water. Intention setting. Meditation.

3 things that are on your ‘to do’ list today?

1- Get outside!

2- Do the dishes ( I’m one of those charmingly messy creative people)

3- Write write write

What are you working on at the moment? Next project?

I am currently writing a book and creating some awesome online programmes to help people connect to animal wisdom.

One woman you admire and why?

I met a woman recently who has been involved in animal rescue for 70 years! To dedicate basically your whole life to saving and improving the lives of animals is hella baller in my books.

Three wishes?

  • May all beings everywhere be happy and free

  • To live a joyful life.

  • Visiting hours at the rainbow bridge.

Who do you turn to for advice?

My husband.

Who do you turn to for a shoulder to cry on?

My cat Ratty. He is the best listener and is SO fluffy. Excellent cuddles.

Favourite book?

Animal Wisdom - Linda bender.

Favourite movie?

The Lion King.

Favourite childhood game?

Monopoly!

Fantasy career? Why?

Buyer for Anthropologie - hunting the world for beautiful items to fill a home sounds amazing

Words for Monday motivation?

Every moment is a fresh start

Dont Stop Till You Get Enough - Michael Jackson

Favourite quote?

“No act of kindness, no matter how small, is ever wasted.”

― Aesop

Thanks so much Ollie!

x Louise

Contact Ollie:

bottom of page