top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

Every Woman Is A Goddess


I am writing this on the tube, brimming with confidence, joy and feminine energy, after a beautiful burlesque workshop, run by gorgeous burlesque artist, pinup, femme fatale, goddess (add all other divine feminine adjectives); Sophia St. Villier. It's a good job I got a seat in this tube; otherwise I might be tempted to dance around the pole in the middle of the carriage! Having met Sophia (and seen her show photos and videos online), when I saw she was running a burlesque workshop I signed up straight away. Jessica Rabbit is real! Sophia is mesmerizing and such a beautiful woman and soul. #girlcrush Learning burlesque has been a secret ambition of mine, since watching some incredible cabaret performances at Proud in Brighton. Burlesque artists exude confidence and femininity; they own the stage and their bodies. Add the stunning costumes and sultry moves and you're in for a stunning show. Burlesque us such a wonderful celebration of the divine feminine. Paloma Faith used to be a burlesque artist and she is epitomizes that stunning, showgirl, confidence.

I have to admit, as excited as I was when I initially signed up, I wasn't feeling my most confident self in the days leading up to the workshop and I couldn't have felt further away from wanting to shimmy in heels. However, Sophia couldn't have made us feel more relaxed and it was the perfect thing to get me back to feeling my most confident, feminine self. With meditation, sensual burlesque movements and written exercises focusing on increasing pleasure, joy and strengthening the connection with the divine feminine.

This workshop was the most fun I've had on a Sunday morning in ages and a great way to get out of my comfort zone, meet some fabulous new friends, move and appreciate my body. I wasn't so keen on my ever increasingly wobbly bum a couple of days ago, now I love it! I couldn't have done such a great shimmy without a bit of jiggle.

I highly recommend this workshop for all women. It is so much fun, divinely feminine and empowering. Great for increasing body confidence, connection, awareness and sensuality.

I'm not sure I'm ready for nipple tassels but I certainly feel so much more confident and will be walking with a Foxy Cleopatra strut in my step from now on.

Thank you Sophia! xx

Read more about Sophia in our Wonder Woman series this Wednesday!

Join us on our next Desire Map Workshop (27-28 June 2015) and learn how you can feel good more often. Reconnect, meet your soul sisters and honour your heart's cravings.

bottom of page