top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

100 Happy days

100 Happy days

You may have seen friends photos and #100happydays on social networking sites- I saw it and loved the idea so decided to join in. You can see my #100happydays on Instagram- louisetegeorge

We can take life for granted, always in a rush to get from A to B or stressed out because our days aren't unfolding the way we planned. So what a lovely idea to help us become more present in our lives.

In my quest for my 'happy' photo each day I became much more mindful, I was looking for and noticing the beauty in everything and enjoying life so much more, as I searched for the potential photo opportunity... perhaps that's a bit "fake it til you make it" but whether the happiness came first or second, it was there and I was living more in the moment each day.

Having completed #100happydays I am more mindful and present, I use my phone much less and I appreciate everything I have.

Unexpectedly I also became accutely aware of areas in my life I'm not so happy. There were days I didn't feel like posting a photo and sometimes, honestly, I found it hard to find one.

That's what happens when you become more mindful and really tune in to you. You have to deal with the good the bad and the ugly.

"Isn't therapy supposed to make me feel better?" "Not necessarily!" Quote from The Big C.

It was definitely 100 of the happiest days I've had though, because I stopped to smell the roses. I enjoyed the experience and challenge of #100happydays and love the snapshot of my life I have as a reminder of all I have to be thankful for. I will be stopping to stare more often:

WHAT is this life if, full of care, We have no time to stand and stare?—

No time to stand beneath the boughs, And stare as long as sheep and cows:

No time to see, when woods we pass, Where squirrels hide their nuts in grass:

No time to see, in broad daylight, Streams full of stars, like skies at night:

No time to turn at Beauty's glance, And watch her feet, how they can dance:

No time to wait till her mouth can Enrich that smile her eyes began?

A poor life this if, full of care, We have no time to stand and stare.

W. H. Davies

What's made you happy today?

bottom of page